Brothers

I’m in the kitchen. The boys are in the living room playing a video game The sweetest thing I’ve ever heard:

Miles (3yrs old) to Chase (8yrs old): You don’t love me.

Chase (8) to Miles (3): Miles, come here and I’ll show you a trick to tell you if I love you.

(Me to myself: Oh God! Please don’t hurt him.)

Miles cautiously makes his way over to Chase.

Chase to Miles: Ok. Feel my heart. Do you feel that? (nod) If you can feel it beating, then that means I love you.

(me-silently sobbing tears of wonder and joy in the kitchen) Oh Meh God. The sweetness is chipping away at my cynical heart.Image

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

